Legion of Shadows
Price $10.00
1. We Are Legion
2. Hidden Realm
3. Skeletons In The Closet
4. Shivers
5. Distant Memories
6. Ancient Flame
7. Loveless
8. Dreamscape
9. Evil Genius
10. Ghost In The Mirror
11. Toccata
12. Lorelei
13. Black Phoenix
14. Spirits Of The Past
15. On Dark Wings
16. Haunted Dreams
17. Into The Night
18. Rites Of Passage
19. Arise
20. Legion Of Shadows
21. Heart Of Darkness
*   Sample Medley

Beyond the world of light, there exists a hidden realm where creatures of the night revel in the beauty of darkness. Nox Arcana invites you to enter the esoteric order of the Legion of Shadows to explore the mysteries of the night as you immerse yourself in a gothic soundscape of haunting melodies, eerie sound effects and pulse-pounding, symphonic orchestrations.
     Nox Arcana founder Joseph Vargo explains, "To celebrate the Nox Arcana's 10 year anniversary, I wanted to create an album that was entirely dedicated to Nox Arcana fans—our very own Legion of Shadows. The album contains a variety of dark anthems with a theme that centers around the mysteries of the night and it's various haunted denizens, with an underlying story about lost love, melancholy memories of ghosts from the past, and forlorn souls who are empowered by embracing the darkness within."
     In addition to Nox Arcana's darkly romantic and haunting original pieces, the album also features Vargo's gothic version of Bach's classic "Toccata and Fugue".


Music composed and performed by Joseph Vargo. (21 Tracks, 69 mins.)

-:{ Book of Shadows }:-